Pepperjacks restaurant, bar, cafe

 

 
(09) 536 4659

   

Pepperjacks Restaurant Reviews

Wedding with a Difference

This is what the family had to say....

"Thank you Sunita and Yash for facilitating a lovely occasion for Tash and Tim's wedding. We loved the waterfront setting followed by the marquee reception at Pepperjack's beautiful venue. We appreciate very much Sunita's assistance with event management and also allowing us to run with our own planning and styling.

What a great team!

Thanks for the great food, friendly staff and a very special day that will long be remembered."

Peter and Janet Karlsen, and Tiffany - ​26 February 2017​

Tash and Tim's wedding

Wells WeddingWe had our Wedding at Pepperjacks in December 2016.

Sunita was fantastic with the lead up, planning and organizing of it all.

We met up on a number of occasions and even had a couple of phone meetings as we were living out of Auckland and Sunita always did her best to meet my requests. I couldn't have asked for any more from Sunita here.

The day itself couldn't have gone more perfect and this was highly due to Sunita, Yash and the Pepperjacks team.

The set up and decor was above and beyond our expectations. The service was second to none. Their team pulled off an amazing setup, despite some last minute changes due to the rainy weather.

Wells WeddingThe food was just heavenly!! From the Canapes all the way through to the dessert, it was all cooked and served really well. I still receive comments on how good the food was.

Sunita and her team put everything into ensuring our day was a success and we had the best day of our lives. We cannot thank Pepperjacks enough for everything they did for us on our big day.

We would most definitely recommend this fantastic restaurant, set at the most beautiful location if you are on the hunt for a wedding or event venue.

You will not regret it!"

Thanks again Sunita :) We will most definatley be back!

Danielle and Tim Wells - 10 Dec 2016

Wedding Receptions AucklandThank you so much Yash and Sunita and all the wonderful staff at Pepperjacks for an amazing day. Everything was perfect!

We have had so many comments of how amazing it was.

From the great food to the location and the staff, everything was taken care of. We didn't have to worry about a thing!

Thank you again Yash and Sunita for a fabulous day!

The Green Family - 7 Jan 2017

Where do we begin! Thank you both so much for everything you did for us for our big day!

Sunita the set up was perfect! Thank you for all your hard work and guidance along the way we couldn't have pulled it off without you.Gabi and Bryce Green Wedding Reception

Yash the food, staff and drinks were outstanding! Everyone was commenting on how good the food was so hats off to you and the chef!

We really couldn't have asked for a better day and night so thank you both for that.

All the very best.

Gabi and Bryce Green - 7 January 2017

We were very happy and impressed with the wedding set up, decor, venue and the way in which you engaged with us throughout the whole process - it was highly professional and you accommodated for our requests, and worked within our budget.

We and our guests loved the wedding venue, and the way the event was organised and the wedding and reception overall.

Pri & Nilesh Chand - 6 Feb 2016

Auckland Wedding Reception VenueWe had recently moved to the area and really wanted to celebrate our Engagement somewhere close to our new home since the area is so beautiful.  We decided on Pepperjacks not only because the views were amazing but the staff were friendly and the food was great.  Sunita planned every detail with us, made sure we had everything we wanted and asked about things that we didn’t know about, her expertise in event planning was much appreciated.  We arrived in the afternoon to start our celebration and the outdoor area was set up better than expected.  The staff were immediately attentive and ensured we received a drink and that we were all on the same page with the plan for the afternoon.  Throughout the afternoon the food came out and was well received, the Onion Munn’s were a hit!  We couldn’t have asked for a more smoothly planned and run party, we appreciated every detail and would recommend the venue to anyone who asked. Thanks.

Hayley Walker & Matt  / 19 Mar 2016

Beach Wedding AucklandA big thank you to lovely Sunita and the staff at Pepperjacks for a wonderful job at our daughters first birthday party. We made the right decision in choosing Pepperjacks while the staff and the hospitality was excellent and the venue was arranged beautifully on the day. A big thank you for the lovely balloon arch at the entrance to the patio and for decorating the kids table. Our friends and family thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and we had some great feedback. Thanks again Sunita for all your help and we would highly recommended Pepperjacks for anyone who is looking for superb venue for any function.

Sanduni & Nakib Dheerasooriya / 19 Jun 2016

Thank you so much the awesome job you have done in providing an excellent venue for our daughter Georgia and her husband Mark's wedding.

Right from the start you have been very helpful in giving us options that other places wouldn't offer and you have been flexible and organized.
On the day the Venue looked beautiful with all Sues finishing and with the stunning sunset with views of the Marina, we couldn't have asked for more. The food was lovely and all in all was a great night. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Tanja and Greg Brow / 28 Feb 2015

Auckland Wedding Reception VenuesThanks to Pepperjacks who helped us celebrate our big day in December ! Sue and Yash and the team helped create a memorable day with outstanding food and hospitality! We couldn't have asked for a more convenient and lovely spot for us to have our reception!!!! The marina was a stunning backdrop and our guests were blown away with the food!! Definitely a day to remember. THANK YOU!

Shane and Marlena Dance / 5 Dec 2014

We would like to thank Sue for helping plan our wedding, meeting our decoration requirements and for suggesting few extra ideas to make our day perfect, at the same time keeping to our budget.

The set up was perfect and to our expectations every detail was exactly how we had envisioned it. It definitely made our day memorable and our guests were amazed and talking about how lovely and wonderful the whole experience was.

We would definitely recommend Sue to anyone wanting a decorator for their special event.

Nicole and Barry / 16 August 2014

Hi Sue. Thank you so much for having Kate and all her friends at Pepperjacks on Saturday. They all had a fabulous time with lots of fun. Thank you for organizing such a great set up, the balloon archway look awesome, the room looked great with the balloons and Kate was so impressed with the mermaid cake. Please pass on my gratitude to the maker of it.

Also the face painter did a wonderful job with the kids faces. The Clown was great and held the kids attention. Food was great and the kids were hungry after all the bouncing. Lots of the parents also said what a great venue and it looked awesome so just passing that on to you as you did all the hard work. So thank you so much for a wonderful party.

Cheers Gaynor, Geoff and Kate Rasmussen / 9 Aug 2014

Went to Pepperjacks for fathers day. Fully booked out so lucky we booked for 8 people. The food was great. Salt and pepper squid cooked to perfection, hotpot was superb, john dory and chips was excellent, the lasagne was good. Wedges with bacon and sour cream were yum. Coffee was hot! Relaxing atmosphere and not too noisy. The waiting staff were pleasant. Would go back again!!!!!

1st September 2013 [menus.co.nz]

Fabulous coffee and reeeeeeally good puddings!!!!! Super friendly service, with a genuine smile and, of course, the view to die for. You were even kind enough to bring a bowl of water out for my woofer. Adult friendly, kid friendly, dog friendly and easy on the eyes : ) Love this place – thank you.

4th July 2013 [menumania.co.nz]

We had a lovely lunch at Pepperjacks yesterday.

The service was outstanding! As a vegetarian, I’m always nervous when I ask the dreaded question “What can you do that’s vegetarian” and I received the perfect answer – “we can make almost anything on the menu vegetarian”. Top marks!

Our party of four enjoyed a vegetarian pasta, fish and chips, squid and an open crumbed chicken sandwich. We all enjoyed our meals.
The location is beautiful and the view is gorgeous.

28 January 2013 [menumania.co.nz]

Went to Pepperjacks for dinner and had lovely evening. The view across the lawn to the marina with the setting sun was lovely. I had the eye fillet steak and my wife had the salmon. We were both very happy with the presentation, taste and portion and were enjoying the meal so much we decided to each have a dessert which is unusual for us. As with the mains the lemon meringue pie and cherry cheesecake tart were delicious. We left content with what we had eaten as well as the service and prices. We will definitely go back again.

30th October 2011 [menus.co.nz]

Home About Us
Menus
- Breakfast
- Dinner
- Beverages

Functions & Events
- Weddings
- Party pack
- Children's party pack

Contact us Reviews

Copyright © Pepperjacks Ltd. All rights reserved.